Reunion

Where are we?

Does anyone know?

I think I have run out of tolerance for spending 90% of my work day trying to help people with problems the virus restrictions have caused. Or maybe it was just Monday. 

Like yesterday, there was a big temptation to go out and sit in the sun in the garden from time to time. I did. 

I will be in the Office tomorrow and Wednesday, and rain is expected from the north, so I took my chance. I am not superhuman. 

Junior arrived about 5.30pm and we spent 90 minutes sitting in the sun and catching up. He wants to get back to work, and then back to university (final year) in September. The virus has already taken its toll on him, and he has not caught it.  

It was good to just sit there talking. It’s an experience so many are enjoying around now. I will go and visit him later in the week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.