Almost at the Top

A perfectly gorgeous day in Northeast Ohio at last!!!  72 degrees and sunny with a slight breeze.  The hard frost didn't materialize last night.  Looking for 39 degrees tonight.  Snowdrops just finished blooming in front.  What?  Kookie weather...

The doctor's office had two second shingles jabs left so I changed and drove up there before my June 12 deadline.  They are no longer taking temperatures at the clinic entrance.

On the way home, I stopped on CRR, on a ridge path high above Squaw Rock that follows the river to Quarry Rock.  I could hear young people playing in the water below at different points.  I was surprised by how many large old trees had come down from storms, several blocking the path in some places.  I climbed over, but it wasn't easy.

As I finished my walk, this father and son passed on their bicycles.  The little one was huffing and puffing his way uphill.

Walking in the woods was just what I needed to lighten my spirits and feel carefree for a little while. 

Thanks for your visits and comments.  I'm doing my best to reciprocate.    Thanks to Laurie 54 for hosting :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.