Ragpit Common Orchid

Another tidying moment today when I decided to sort out the drawers in my dressing table which hold jewellery and makeup. I have a lot of things - some high quality but most just fun and useful at one stage or another. Now I go to so few places that I use very little of what is there. Still, no reason not to use more than I do....

Later I went off to a local nature reserve known as The Ragpits. This site was once an old chalk pit, worked for its coveted chalk freestone or 'rag' which was used for local building. Now it's home to a wide selection of wild orchids, butterflies and other wildlife. There were a few orchid showing and I hope that there will be more to follow - there's usually a lot at the right time. It was good to get out with the camera but not so good to have the 'normal' traffic to battle through on the return journey - we had a few weeks traffic free!

This evening I joined a RPS webinar showing the stages gone through to take an image through to fine art - very complicated and intensive (and difficult to follow) but some useful techniques. Straight on to a Zoom chat with my Monday night Drinking group - choral rehearsals have stopped but the drinking goes on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.