twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

I kicked off with the rest of the OT then I'd arranged to meet Baz and Logan for a wander aboot in the sunshine. 

So off to Porty - where the dug was not the best behaved. Running off, unbideable, antagonising other dogs and the piece de resistance was the lifting the leg on a sunbather's rucksack. Barry took the hint and stuck him on a lead and we exited off towards the Joppa end and out of harm's way.

A couple of hours plodding about in the sun and I headed off to Her's - a roll and sausage and a lie about in the sunshine. I may have overdone it slightly. Not much, just light shade of cerise on the arms and forehead. 

She did shepherd's pie; I reprised the raspberry and lime sponge pudding which set me up for my bike ride home into the sunset.

Barry and Logan at Joppa Pans

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.