River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: #30DaysWild Red Squirrel

First of JUNE!!
Cloudless blue sky
Very early this morning saw a small squirrel on our back doorstep, don’t know who had the greater shock! It dashed off under my car before I had a proper look ... about an hour later I was sitting in the garden, the birds were getting very agitated and “pointing” to something in a tree, I saw a flash of red then followed it’s progress until it was on the wall then running up the Cordyline ... so many small birds had collected together in the hawthorn and continued their strange screeching. The squirrel was obviously hungry so I filled a bowl with peanuts we keep for the birds. I managed a few shaky photos.
Later a young Robin came bouncing off the wall and was hunting around the pots, see extra photos ...
Between the wind and the sunshine all the pots have dried out, gave the garden and all the pots a good soaking.
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.