Somethings cooking in the kitchen

Today it was back to work.

It mattered not a jot that it was once again warm enough to sit out for my coffee at breakfast.

I started at 830 and by 1015 I stopped for a coffee break and made some scones.

Back to it and I was back at my desk at 1039; Tooli did the work of taking them out the oven.

At lunchtime we stopped for twenty in the garden again and at 315 I went and picked up the mail and sent some documents by scan to our colleagues in ME.

Si is on a course this week - on line learning - oh dear. I could see his frustrations. There was far to wide a skills gap. When someone on an online course doesn’t know what an Internet browser is; because she only has Internet Explorer.....

This evening; Si went down to Allotment to fill the water tanks, and he was gone for two and a half hours, so while he was gone; I made a bake well tart.

Don’t know how we are going to eat it all.... social distancing does have its issues

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.