PandaPics

By pandammonium

Preparing for demolition

Mr Pandammonium decided he was going to pull down the greenhouse. For a while, I’d thought I wanted to keep it, but then I realised I didn’t. It’s not even glass; it’s plastic.

But first, he cut up the branches I’d cut down previously that were too long for the wheelie bin, and put them in the wheelie bin.

While he did all that, I attacked the bush and more of the ivy (see extra).

A bold blackbird hopped into the garden and perched briefly on the shears, no more than a metre away from me. I was too slow to take a photo of it (see extra).

When he’d finished, we had an instant patio, so we put out the purple table and chairs (see extra) and sat down to enjoy our handiwork while the bees buzzed and hummed and whined behind us (see extra).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.