Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

HEY!

I was out for a walk along the beach this morning and ran into a sweet little family.  Actually, it is on a narrow section between the lake and the pond and a photographer with a huge lens was standing in the middle. I had to step over some branches, driftwood, etc. and literally came face to face with the Mama Goose who immediately hissed at me.  Ooops...

I stepped to one side to give her right-of-way, and then dropped down to my knees to photograph the four little ones.  This beauty decided to plunk down as it needed a rest and the family continued on.  In my head, I seemed to hear it say, "Hey! Don't forget me!"  See extra for when it discovered me  :)

The really funny part was that I realized the photographer stopped like he did because he was scared to walk past the geese. I left him to figure it out. He could always go wade in the water  ;)  No, seriously, I made sure he got past before I left.

It was a busy day work-wise.  However, I must say that being flexible with work hours is really working for me.  I do miss the students but even they seem to be adjusting and are developing a different relationship with their parents which is rather nice to see.

I hope you had a good start to the week :)  Happy June!!!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.