And Another Thing...

By dhackett68

Voyager...

Got a little time to myself as the rest of them joined family to watch the ritual humiliation of Scousers! Having already lost all interest in the Cup, I decided to head off for an hour in search of a blip...

The statue is on the sea front at Laytown, and the salt air and spray has already given the bronze a nice verdigris finish. Unfortunately, the light was so crappy I wasn't sure what to do. Since I'm stuck in front of Photoshop and Illustrator all week, I usually don't feel like doing much more than tweaking levels and saturation, but there was so little to work with in the SOC shot, I thought "what the hell..."

It's just taken all week to feel like it's finished. Possibly should have feathered all the masks, but the slight outline gives a nice "Man Ray" hand finished feel... Anyway, makes a change from the Puke Monster...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.