Travelingkiwi

By Travelingkiwi

Lake Matherson

Looking lonely up early a short drive 40 minute walk , and Lake Matherson stunning as usual, I took lots of images here trying to do it different from the usual this quite difficult as the viewing platform doesn't allow much room to move .
Last time I was here, if you left your spot some one would move in and that would be that you wouldn’t get it back.
I was the only person there I could hear the birds sing I was joined by a young lass from Auckland, who had never been in the South Island I think now is the time for the kiwi to take the opportunity and explore their land with out the crowds, it’s just like the old days.

I just loaded this on to the IPad and made a few adjustments looking forward to editing it when we get home

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.