Silver and Gold

Thank you friends - real and virtual - for your kindness and condolences for the loss of my sweet furry friend yesterday. Adjustment is going to take a while and the words of friends must always bring some solace. Losing him feels worse for happening in these interminable days of lockdown that are the finale of my career. Instead of days filled with celebrations and 'oh gosh, you shouldn't have, but thank you" moments to take away,  I have had, instead, now spent 10+ weeks engaged in learning to teach online, devising music lessons to classes where most kids don't come, but spending hours planning anyway, during days sprinkled with sparkly faculty zoom meetings "hi everyone, how are you?", "I'm fine thanks, and you?"  Well, I'm not fine, but thank you for asking. So, on a more positive note I have found an online course from Yale, via Coursera.org,  called "The science of wellbeing".  I want to share this with everyone,  as it is helpful and hopeful (and free!). 

Tonight I watched the National Theatre performance of "This House" - by James Graham, streamed last Thursday (screen shot pics). Excellent on every level, available here.  Gotta say, the "live streamed" theatre experiences courtesy of Youtube from various theatrical venues of note during Corona lockdown are part of the silver lining I guess, along with the friends who really are, Gold. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.