Sparky

By Sparky

New feeding station

I caught a rat helping himself to the bird feed last night, as the cage was too low to the ground, so I decided to go to Percy thrower’s garden centre this morning, get get a new feeding station.
I missed the turning, as they’ve been altering the roads there, but anyway pulled into the car park and joined the queue to get into the store. I was busy doing my online Italian course, when the woman behind me took a call from her daughter,they chatted for a bit, then the woman said ‘I’m just at Aldi’, well I thought, how odd to lie about that!
I got to the front of the queue, took a trolley, and walked into..... Aldi!!
I’d pulled into the wrong car park. In my defence, there were no signs on the side if the building, and it’s a brand new store.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.