Black Out Tuesday

Tuesday

Yet another lovely day but a bit too hot! Really 20 degrees woud suit me. I'll eat my words when it turns cold and wet.

I started my calls at 10am but only caught one client home. She lives with her grandson and she enjoys a chat so it was an easy enough call. 

I rattled through the other numbers but no one picked up so I shall try again later. 

I then took Hetty out. Only a 40 minute walk because it was too hot! 

Grant rang to ask if I would take on the CEO in BBC radio Wiltshire "Beat the Boss" quiz. I declined. I don't want to be known as the woman that beat Babs! Our team beat hers a couple of years ago in the Mayor's Quiz and apparently it was becasue the questions were too main stream and not intellectual.

The Cafe at the Top of the Locks (once a Lock keeper's cottage) is now serving via a hatch. It is a popular spot for people to stop. It is idyllic and I often wonder what it must have been like to live there in years gone by. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.