The Boss

This is a very dominant male blackbird in our garden.  He probably has a nest in one of the bushes but I haven't located it nor seen him with any young yet.

It is another hot and sunny day today but the forecast warns that this will be the last of this hot spell before a cold front comes over tonight, hopefully bringing a little rain with it.

Blip is counting this as my 1500th blip and is awarding me a new colour camera today.  As some of you will know, I had posted getting on for a thousand blips before I deleted them all a few years ago.  Every now and again I confuse people by reposting some of the old ones but I doubt if I will ever get around to reposting them all.  Many thanks to those who keep Blipfoto running and to those who visit my photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.