Aberdeen Harbour

Well, today is the day I get to go home, yay!!!

I didn't get to see my actual doctor, as it's Saturday, but I am told that one of the on duty doctors will sign me off. 

Martin had already arrived at around 1pm, and I was finally discharged around 3.30.  He had arranged for friends Mike and Sharon to pick me up in their car, which was very kind of them.  Martin and I  went down to collect my meds  and then we met Sharon at the entrance of the hospital to wait for Mike to bring the car around.

Unfortunately, while we were waiting, in the heat and humidity, I actually fainted!!! I can't believe I did that.  It was so embarrassing. They wheeled me into A&E straight away.  Sharon came with me, she's a nurse and was very aware of what was happening.

The nurse from the ward was called and after triage, she took me back up to the same ward, same bed! They wanted to do some blood work and kept me until they got the results.

Mike and Sharon took Martin to Aberdeen to kill a few hours while I waited.  Sharon took this amazing picture of Aberdeen.  I was very grateful, as I hadn't taken any photos today and she said I could use this pic.

Results finally back around 8.20 and I was once again discharged and we were on our way home by 8.30.  

Back to DB, and we were met at the Plaza by Jon and Ben.  It's so good to be home again, in familiarity, colour, comfort .... home!

Looking forward to a good night's sleep in my own bed, my own pillow.  Incredibly grateful for the excellent care, and successful surgery.  Thank You Lord!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.