Dragonfly

We've had a good search to find out which one this is. Any ideas? It obligingly stayed put for many minutes on the Virginia Creeper, long enough for me to go and get the proper camera and fiddle with the ISO and macro and all sorts of other things too.

We don't see dragonflies very often in our garden and then they don't hang around. I think this must be a first for me. Aren't they just staggeringly beautiful creatures?

It didn't mind me getting close either. This is the best, despite missing the tail end. Others were not quite as focussed overall. I had taken a shot with the iPhone (extras) in case it didn't hang around. I'm quite impressed with the sharpness of the image.

In other news, I managed to get some strong white bread flour at Tesco's this morning. I was there at 6.30 again. After breakfast a quite long run in the heat to the top of the Downs. Very pleased with how I felt.

Bottled 5 litres of Elderflower Champagne this afternoon, that was going to be the blip until Mr (or Mrs) Dragonfly happened along. A batch of teacakes doing their first prove.

Ukulele zoom tonight, we're each going to perform a "classic song" - mine is Cat Stevens "I'm being followed by a Moonshadow" or possibly his "Father and Son".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.