My Aquilegia Patch!

13°C  -  11 mph ENE Wind Speed  -  16 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy  - Light Rain.  Yesterday the Recycling Centres opened for the first time since the lockdown, so I took some stuff down this morning  -  roof downâ˜ș There was a queue of about twenty cars, but I decided to brave it out and stayed there for about half-an-hour before getting ushered in.  I could see other drivers in the queue reading books or playing on their iPhones  -  I just listened to Andrea Berg, one of my favourite singers.  The recycling men were all in good spirits luckily  -  not sure about the drivers!  Cut some more grass when I got home  -  I thought I’d better get it finished before the rainy weather came.  It did rain a bit, but I managed the most of it  -  just a wee bit more to do.  It’s a bit like the Forth Bridge though  -  by the time I’ve finished up one end the other end has started to need cutting again!  I blipped my Aquilegia patch for today  -  noticed an orange Hawkweed (on the left) and a couple of yellow Poppies (on the right) when I downloaded to my PC screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.