Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

Cream Spot Tiger Moth

Although today was all about birding, with a few of my local RSPB members (6 of us), at Farlington Marsh which is a conservation area in the Portsmouth Harbour area my blip is of a moth. This was a first for me and took awhile to identify as there are several species of Tiger Moth.

On the birding front we identified 51 species during a 4 hour walk around the marsh. The bird of the day was a Bearded Tit, aka Reedling. The views were distant through a scope but we could clearly see both splendid males and females. My yearly total didn't go up but it's always great to identify 50 plus species in a day. We started at 7.30 am before the day got too hot. The others went on to another spot but I had had enough so went home for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.