Bullfinch #54

So today we had our garage roof re-felted which took almost all day so we have not been out at all. They did a good job and we still had a lot of room in the skip to deposit even more junk! 
Not only that, we also got rid of 4 bags of clothing to charity which was picked up this morning. This just leaves us with a bag of miscellaneous stuff to go to an actual charity shop and one of stationery to go to my niece for university. 

My back is quite a lot better today, so fingers crossed if I am careful it should soon be back to normal.  

Whilst my husband was busy filling the skip, I noticed a bird which I assumed was a robin on the bird bath, but on second glance I saw it was a bullfinch. We have not seen bullfinches in the garden this year so far, so it was a lovely surprise. His mate was on the feeder with the goldfinches. (Extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.