Sarmarbow

By Sarmarbow

Old garden furniture or a meeting at work?

This is some old garden furniture which I inherited with the house almost 5 years ago. A New Year's resolution in January was to ensure all the outstanding jobs in the house were completed this year and one was to get rid of this old garden furniture and upgrade, somehow Covid has put paid to that!

Anyway looking outside my kitchen window at them this evening made me chuckle. There was so much about the random assembly that reminded me of work situations I've been in over the years. The chair on the right is the person leading the meeting, holding court and the chair slightly to the left is the sycophant, could be a new person or someone just waiting for promotion, leaning in and eagerly listening to every word spoke.

The other two represent the disengaged, yawning and almost banging their heads on the desk...'when will he/she shut up and let me get on with my work'

Working from home mostly these days,one advantage is that with on online meetings there is less opportunity for these situations. Or perhaps I should just get out more !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.