movableparts

By MovableParts

Black Lives Matter

Many neighbors put these yard signs up when Trump first became president and police shootings were happening with frequency.  A little over a week ago, I thought maybe it was time to take our sign down.  One friend said it seemed like we were thumbing our noses at the very people whose minds we hoped to change.  It doesn't matter.  What does matter: Black Lives!

I stand with the peaceful demonstrators protesting the murder of George Floyd.  I would be out there marching too if it weren't for COVID-19.  That said, there are evil forces at work in our country fomenting destruction and anarchy.  Most of these forces have predominantly white people working their evil, creating mayhem.

Our small city, too, has been broken...see the extras
I cried when I rode my bike down Central Ave.today to find it almost completely boarded up.   The helicopters have been flying in the sky, filling the air with dread and foreboding every night from dusk 'til way past midnight. 

Say a prayer...send us light...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.