Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Manue

back at the lion d'or
for coffee and a quick chat
normal life resumes

With every precaution, of course, but it was good to experience a semblance of the usual once again.

I received the results of the MRI in the post and they worried me a bit so I emailed my consultant. His reply came back at 22:45 (!!); he's very happy with the results, he says the surgical result (ie, the draining of the cysts) is still there, so we should do a once a year check up MRI - except of course if I feel new symptoms. Yay! Now I know it's probably the lack of exercise during lockdown that has made my body stiff and I "just" need to work with my physiotherapist for the pain, hopefully, to go away again.

Extra: #blackouttuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.