Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Faded Jade

Spending my afternoon inside 'fortress Wapping' with my chums from The Times I wanted to make Ann Brady's legs my picture of the day, until I spotted this on the way back to the car park.

Jade Goody is a reality TV star, known for no particular talent other than for being the outspoken voice of young Essex and the sharp pointed child of Thatcher's Britain.

Sadly she died yesterday of cervical cancer, her fame and notoriety spurring thousands of young women to have the first smear tests of their lives.

I saw this pile of discarded newspapers stacked on a bin inside the main gates of the Wapping plant, dated 24 February and labeled for "The Police".

I was drawn to Goody's tear stained face peering out from a front page she would never see again and deliberately shot it as if caught in a paparazzi's focused flash light.

She didn't need police protection in the end to get her message across.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.