The Busy Bee

Last night, we had some welcome rain, for May had been a very dry month.

The grass in areas of my "mixed species" lawn had dried out allowing the weed species to flourish. Whilst I am very happy to  allow my lawn to have wild flowers as a major part of it, dried grass is not a good look.

In "The Policies" we have one rhododendron shrub, which is quite a size. Today the flowers had opened sufficiently and the bees were very busy gathering pollen.

I managed to catch one as my Bliofoto. They are so busy and have no time to pose for the iPhone as a string of now deleted failures proved.

Today is bright and sunny. Rain is not so far away, and some is predicted for this afternoon.

After an increase in traffic over the last few days, it has decreased again. Over the weekend there were very many quick motorbikes running back and forward, just having fun.

None today. I suspect that someone may have called the police. Not me.

However, you can hear some motorbikes from over two miles away.

Sainsbury’s are delivering this afternoon and the pharmacist has delivered Pat’s Monthly Gluten Free Flours and Pasta courtesy of the NHS.

Pat mentioned the possibility of a Civil War in America, which I had read out in an article published just after the Millennium.

She had rubbished it then, but she mentioned it again this morning as the possibility comes closer every day.

I hope not.

I do wonder about the continuing stream of lies and nonsense emanating from Westminster. When will sanity prevail into this 18th century Parliament?

We all deserve better.

Stay Safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.