Lucky Shot

Yellow Admiral, Vanessa itea. Nice large.

A rare sight in my garden this summer. It kindly waited as I fetched my camera, and then gave me one shot before it fluttered off over the trees.


Yesterday was was long and hot. I had to go to Christchurch for routine checks with my medical centre nurse. It turned into a rather heavy session, culminating in another heavy session with my doctor. As I feared my continuing sleep deprivation is having a bad effect on me. The doctor recommends three different drugs to avert serious complications. For the first week I'm to take one to help me sleep and the others will be introduced in subsequent weeks.

I hate taking medication. It always make me feel worse. Nevertheless, I dutifully took my pill last night and had the best night's sleep I've had for months. I have felt terrible all day, very dull and headachy, and almost completely unmotivated. I don't know how long this will go on, but in the meantime I'll keep a low profile on Blip. My focus will be doing my daily walk and posting my blip. You may not hear much from me, but I'll endeavour to give out hearts and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.