Pressure's Off

The magic Blip milestone of 3650 continuous daily photos has finally been reached. Little did I realise when my son challenged be to take a photo a day 10 years ago that I would still be carrying on in 2020. I feel that if I miss a day here and there now I will not be too bothered but having said that the 4000 mark is less than a year away.

I had great plans for the anniversary photo but coronovirus has put paid to all those plans so took the hill track (extra) in the hills above the village to visit my favourite trig point with the Atlantic ahead of me and the North Sea behind.

In lockdown I calculated that adding up the shutter speeds from all these photos shows a mere 57 seconds of what has been going on in my life. Shetland is a great subject and accounts for 3164 tags in the 10 years. 

Thanks to everyone at Blip and everybody who helped rescue it 4 years ago  - well done us. 

I've met a few Blippers in Shetland over the years (LF the most frequent) and hopefully meet a few more when we are allowed to travel freely again. 

Keep Blipping

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.