Wet Poppies

A very different kind of day today. We've had a good old dose of rain and the head gardener's pleased about that. It also seems good to me just to freshen up the world and maybe put an end to some of the crazy holiday making that people seem to be displaying.

From the point of view of the Wide Wednesday challenge, it's a shame because Freyjad has set the theme of 'Colourful' and the overcast rainy day has robbed the world of much of the colour we've had of late.

Being such a damp day (it's still raining now) I haven't gone too far, so the most expansive and colourful item around here is our poppies. I slapped the wide angle lens and its hood on and went out into the garden in the rain. I walked around and selected this little patch of poppies for my composition. Job done! Thanks for hosting, Freyjad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.