Plus ça change...

By SooB

Weeds

Very much just gardening today.

Spent some happy time planting and tidying, and then too much time wrestling sweet peas.  I know that sounds unlikely, but the self-seeded ones here are thugs, which I have yet again let get too big before trying to control them.  I have jerry-rigged some sort of wonky construction to hold them up, but on a narrow terrace bounded behind me by wild roses on trellis, and all around by shrub roses and - probably - with snakes underfoot, it's not the most comfortable place to work.

Hot too just now.  Until about 12 noon I can find bits of the garden in shade to work in, but from 12 until 3 there is little shade anywhere where there are plants and it is just too hot to be out there.  (Helpfully today I had good reason to spend the whole afternoon baking!)

But, those weeds won't pull themselves up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.