Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Tunnel Vision

Had a virtual meeting with some of my friends who I meet for lunch on a regular basis, most of us just want to get back to normal except for bicycle shop owner Robert, he's not counting his profits, he's weighing them. 

My blip is the local railway line that leaves Bishopton and heads down the Clyde Coast, (aka doon the watter)

My album of the day is "Down The Road Wherever" by Mark Knopfler. Normally two or three years between his albums but at least you know what to expect on release, and I wasn't disappointed. Elegant guitar skills and clever lyrics usually drawn from personal memories and knowledge of social history. My favourite tracks constantly change the more I listen to the album, which is usually the sign of a great record.

On this day in 1974 I saw Lou Reed in concert with English pub rock band Ducks Deluxe as support.

On this day in 1975 I saw the Jack Bruce Band featuring Carla Bley and Mick Taylor. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.