Worth the long wait

I've been checking regularly for cygnets up at the Heritage Park. Last year the adult pair were unsuccessful in hatching any eggs but this year they have six cygnets who will remain with their parents till well into the new year by which time the goslings will be long gone.

I hadn't realised that my camera was set on multiple images so instead have having about 50 or so I had over 500 so sift through ..... just a few too many!

I think we had some rain during the night ..... the plants and grass were grateful for even the smallest amount of moisture. It has been cooler today, but not cold ..... much better weather for enjoying a walk.

Church prayer meeting on Zoom tonight .... what a boon this technology has been during these weeks of social distancing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.