Border Tails

By Swannie

Accessorising

I am probably the only person in Scotland who is glad to see the back of the hot spell of weather. I got a bit of a long lie, well, as much as I could before JJ came and started yelling for breakfast, and went out for my cycle a bit later. This let me pop into Boots in Melrose for my regular medicines, as they are not open when I usually pass!

I got a phone call from work, just checking up on how I’m doing and they said to pop up, so I jumped back on the bike and went along to see them. I spoke to the girls in the office through a window, so social distancing was observed.

The blip is of my new accessory, a wing mirror. Once a driver, always a driver! It’s great, I can see what’s behind me without trying to turn my head and wobbling all over the road. When the sun did manage to stick its head through the clouds, I stopped and took a photo.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.