Rhythm of life ....

"Flip your wings and fly to Daddy" etc. etc.

Decided to have a walk along the canal as it's been a dull day and hoped for fewer people about. Good move as only met a few cyclists, and the occasional walker. Took several photos but had to use this little one as the title leapt out at me! Had to add the beautiful Cygnet as an extra.

Having spent so much time in the garden over the past week it was time to try and get on with some housework ...... Luckily I was interrupted by a couple of phone calls!

Ali flew out into the garden after her tea to chase a cat away. I heard her yelp and then she was on three legs. Not looking good at all, hope to get to see my Vet tomorrow.

Just had a message from Jodie, they had a bad night with Louis and Woody. Think Louis has a tendency to have colic. She's seen a Doctor. Her husband went to the chemist to pick up Louis's prescription. The conversation went like this ...

Dean - I'm here to collect a prescription for my son.

Chemist - His name?

Dean - Ummmmm he's new.

Chemist - OK

Dean - Sorry, I've had very little sleep and can't remember!

Chemist - Don't tell your wife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.