One Last Time

We had class today and I got some feedback so I made a few changes to my self portrait. I might do a tich more but this is it for now... and you no longer have to see this posted. Ha ha. 

I should mention that this is the serious side of me. And the determined and strong underpinning to my life. Generally I'm a mellow and happy person with a large amount of goofiness. But underneath is this gal. She keeps me solid and grounded and helps me get through tough times. She is fully aware of the sadnesses and horrors that are part of this life. But she keeps that to herself and stays back so that the bubbly, loving, happy, goofy me can play and enjoy my life. And she can share her warmth and loving nature with others while this gal is behind her but unseen. That's what this self portrait feels like to me.

Stay safe and enjoy life!

After I posted this, Shelly and I went for a walk down to Boulevard Park. Thought I'd put a few of the photos I took in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.