Disappearing

It started foggy and stayed that way until a brief respite around 2.30-ish. By 3.45pm the city and surrounding areas were blanketed in fog again.

It reminded me of a job I had where a colleague and I regularly spent days at a time in the Waikato. In winter sometimes we'd get a break in the fog for half an hour to an hour max in the early afternoon. Then the fog would descend again. Day after day.

I caught the bus today, my first time since before lockdown. The morning bus was at capacity. The seats on either side behind the driver, can't take passengers. All other seats can have one person. No one can sit beside you but you can have someone in front of and behind you. I was glad to have a mask on.

Surprisingly there was only a handful of people in the bus in the afternoon.

Today's gratitude: For making the transition from home to the office. That's now where I want to be working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.