2013 in pictures......

By GemmaSavage

Day 32: Biased but beautiful!

I forgot about blip yesterday, I spent a full day with my beautiful daughter (& husband!) and just watched(I mean really watched) in awe of her. It was the day after her 5th birthday & we'd requested permission for her to take the day off so we could travel to West Wales for her birthday weekend. We stopped to do a bit of retail therapy 1st & so many people complimented us on her. I know I'm biased but she really is beautiful, all blue eyed & blonde hair!

We bought her a new tutu as she has a bit of an obsession with them, which looked amazing and just watched her strolling around selecting items that would 'suit' us! She really has grown up all if a sudden both in height & personality. The past 5 years have been a real rollercoaster for me, lots of periods snatched away & blurred due to PND. That's why I try to make a conscious effort to make every day with her count!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.