OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Bike Pit Stop

On the road again and a pitstop 14 miles into my ride today and can definately say I am feeling my fitness increase, the hilss are becoming easier although my strategy is to keep in a higher gear and get my arse out the saddle.

Waiting on a new crankset coming as I can't get any of the three preffered new bikes of my choice for at least 2 months so will need to mantain this one till they come back into stock. So far I have fitted new gear cables, brake cables, new 7 speed cassette, new inner tubes, new chain, waiting on the crankset arriving and will look at replacing bottom bracket if any sign of wear detected. It is an old bike but I intend to keep it for rougher off road use, forestry trails and the likes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.