Heading Home

Thrill seeking redefined.  Today I visited Stromness and Kirkwall!!  Stromness to visit my Mum and take along her Orcadian etc. and then Kirkwall to take Baz to the vet.  I nipped into Shearers’ for some lime, chicken pellet compost accelerator and some washing up liquid.  Back at HQ I spent a pleasant time in the garden (VM not involved) with CMC; in preparation for the Friday breeze.

Late afternoon I became drowsy.  For some reason I just couldn’t get down last night and CMC ended up reading me extracts of Peter Cushing’s cookery book.  An upstart of a non-chill filtered Edradour perked me up; bottled at 61.3%.  I needed a fork and knife.

Concerned of Dulwich: You should be safe enough at Whinnyfold; however, do wait until twilight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.