Starting again.

It was this stunning lily that made me start to blip again back in the Summer of 2014. I had taken a few months break and had quite frankly thought I would not continue. Then this little stunner emerged and I though it was so lovely that it needed to be blipped! From then on I have been a casual blipper enjoying the lovely friends I have encountered on my journey. I am sooo glad this flower made me continue. My life would be so much poorer! 

It has rained! Not enough but it is a start. The temperature has begun to fall too. Down 10oC from yesterday. No sunbathing today!

What tragic events have unfolded in America. Life is sacred no matter what you are or who you are or what colour your skin is. Sadly this avoidable death has brought to surface the tensions that are always there under the surface. I wonder how many generations it will take for all ethnic groups to live in harmony. We may well be living on Mars by them. 

Vat and Bills dominated my day with occasional cuppas to fuel me. I have had a neck problem for a long time but using a computer or even the iPad gives me problems. Today the pain has been savage and forced several stops to regroup. I need to see my back lady but until the lockdown is over I will just have to put up with it. :-( Lets hope tomorrow is better!

Farming -  Two on compost hauling and Mr Tbay Jnr and Rusty were hauling bales.

Mr Tbays was in the garden for most of the day and even managed a quick bit of mowing of lawns later in the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.