Gifts of Grace

By grace

Listening

Or - bird on a the wire.  

I've long thought to do a series as this wire runs right outside my window.  It's a popular perch for birds going to a fro to my neighbour's generous feeding station.  Recently a flock of brilliant goldfinches have been visiting too.  Thrilling.

Morning spent with Nora - again.  This time on a live webinar with Alina Siegfried - five powerful minutes of spoken word on Othering - A Cure for Them.  Hosted by Narwhal - a group of bright young things.  Such a pleasure.  More thrills.

This gesture from the Fayetteville Police made me weep.

I am left ears and heart agape like a baby bird.  Listening for what is here and for what wants to come into being, to be expressed in these potent and precious times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.