Some you win , some you lose

On the left - a Paul Hollywood smoked haddock,watercress and spring onion tart, it was very good, I will make it again
On the right a Cranks  yoghurt cheesecake, very strange texture. Will not make it again. 

I received sad news that one of my oil industry friends has died. I don't know the details. We are surrounded by death these days but this made me very sad. In a normal life we would have recently had lunch together in London. A bunch of us meet up twice a year May and November. Let's hope the November lunch will take place and no one else dies.

Day 76
176 deaths, thats trending in the right direction but 1805 new cases and 505 new admissions to hospital is trending the wrong way.

From next week if you travel on public transport in England you will have to wear a face covering.  That's fine with me.  I just became old enough to apply for my bus pass. I'll send off for it but wonder when I will actually use it. Currently, use of public transport is advised only if you can't get to your destination in any other way and as we can't yet stay away for the night , I can't go and visit Mother. She does not have the internet or any form of "smart" device so we have to make do with the phone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.