shropshirelady

By shropshirelady

My wonderful Bernina sewing machine

To most people this is just a sewing machine. To me, it is an integral part of me. I bought my first Bernina in 1984. It cost a fortune but it paid for itself 1,000 times over.
I used it to make curtains and cushions and aprons and doll’s clothes and children’s clothes, shirts and skirts for me, Christmas and birthday presents, napkins, oven gloves, patchwork quilts, bedspreads, metres of bunting. And endless other things. Last year, the machine died. I was heartbroken. I went onto EBay to see if anyone was selling this model and lo and behold there was one in Germany that had been factory reconditioned. It cost almost the same as the one I bought in 1984 but it was worth it. I can now carry on sewing for the rest of my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.