My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

Round Twelve

Round Twelve and a Book Review. I’m losing count of how many rounds I’ve had, let’s concentrate on the food for thought instead. ‘My name is Eagle’ is a new children’s book about adventures of a battery cage exploited chicken which was given a second chance. The book is telling its adventures, sharing beauty and kindness. It’s going to be translated to English. ‘It was summer of 2015 and my life changed. Me and several of my kind suddenly came out. We could see the Sun. Our eyes gained its colour back. We could smell fresh air. We didn’t know where we were but what we experienced was wonderful. We could move, spread our wings, feel morning dew on our feet, we could dig in the soil. It was intoxicating. Romi Grey: Jmenuji de Orel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.