The Best Smile

This is our mail carrier, Bre’ who gave me permission to post her photo. She's been delivering our mail for the past few years.  We always know when she has a day off because we get someone else's mail or ours is put in the wrong place (not the mail box...).  Bre' has a husband who delivers mail on an adjoining route and they have three daughters, ages 10, 6, and 2.

Her smile is bright like this 365 days of the year, even in our frigid icy winter weather.  When I sewed masks for family, she took my packages to the post office, affixed the proper postage, and returned the extra money.  I let her know she's appreciated in little ways throughout the year. Seeing her smile alone just makes my day.

P.S. to yesterday.  After reviewing several sources and reading customer reviews, I decided to purchase the replacement Ninja motor base.  I was assured it is new and not refurbished.  What used to be quality name brands had some pretty awful reviews, I don't want to spend several hundred dollars for a Vitamix or higher end set.  The rest of my set is in excellent condition even though it's 5 years old.

Thanks for stopping by.  Stay safe. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.