Tarp

This is a record for me and is really uninteresting to read. Please feel free to skip. Apologies also for my absence here.

Back to physical activity today.

I took apart an alcove cupboard that was too small and in its place put up a pole for hanging clothes. I even found some clothes and some hangers and hung them up. I guess in principle that makes the house a little tidier but it doesn't really feel like it.

I had a brainwave about how to organise things in the front bedroom/study and moved the filing cabinet and another set of drawers for the third time. I think this is the solution. Now I need to acquire some timber to make the workbench longer. A bit of ply just like the length I freegled away last autumn... 
The room has an exquisitely hideous ceiling light which hasn't worked since I moved in. I contemplated taking it down but have nothing to replace it with and didn't want to leave bare wires, so I was pleased and surprised to get two of the three bulb-holders working. Now I can get things sorted in there after dark.

Finally, some rain (hence this tarp over the garden table). My machinations in the shed mean it's now leaking in a different place so I had to rescue my welly boots and some bike spares and move an empty dustbin to under the new inflow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.