Pop-tastic

Poppies are such stunning flowers, whether they are blood red, or hot California orange, or exotic and pink like this one. Seeing this sudden explosion of papery pinkness at the bottom of the garden got me outside for the first time today to take a quick blip.

I didn't get out for my early walk because I wanted to write, but I didn't manage that either as I got distracted by early work emails, and then a drainpipe of a day followed, including a 40 minute video meet that I spent 'stuck' in the world clock when Mac and mouse lost connection. 

There was no particular reason for this glum mood, I guess we all have those days. I did enjoy a Zoom call with the writers this eve though, and a good browse of your journals has definitely helped. My business partner called me and suggested that we are all just absolutely drained after 12 weeks of hardcore WFH. Who'd've thought it would be so hard? 

Onwards and upwards... it's almost Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.