Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

Just over the fence

Didn't have far to go today as this Moorhen was in the drainage ditch the other side of my fence. Moorhens usually stay out of sight but this one was happy to let me snap a few pics. I have no way to tell if it's male or female because they are almost identical. I have a feeling it's one of a pair so there might be chicks around. Other than that I never wandered far at all today.

The afternoon was spent assembling a couple of BMX bikes thagt we have bought for our grandsons for being diligent in doing their home schooling. The youngest is going to school next week as mum is a key worker and back working at her school full time. I hope she will be OK as her class will be made up of key workers children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.