Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Honeybee Again

This time the honeybees were on some bushes that I believe are Japanese holly (?). They're along the road at the house at the corner of the dirt road we do our daily walk on. Again - tiny white flowers, and a lot of honeybees thoroughly enjoying them. Or at least, working hard to collect the pollen.

I had to switch to the "basic uploader" to load this photo. The advanced uploader refused to function for some reason. So I can't at the moment see the photo, nor can I create a thumbnail. Hey ho.

Meanwhile, as I said on the Blipfoto Facebook page - there is a blipper called photobee1 - who I happened to discover - early in my blipping days - is a man named Myer Bornstein who had attended the New River Birding & Nature Festival at least once in the years before I started going. There are several photos that NRBNF uses on their website that have his name and 2012 as the date. I was following him on Blip when I made that discovery (I can't exactly remember how I figured out that photobee1 and Myer Bornstein were one and the same) and hoped every year that he would show up again at the festival (the first year I went was 2013) so I could meet him. Anyway - he hasn't blipped since April 2018. A friend from the festival posted today that he had been very kind to her during her first year as a guide for the festival (probably 2012) and she had learned that he is very ill with COVID 19 and hospitalized. Thoughts and prayers (if you're a prayer) would be, his daughter said, appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.