Beneath Biscay

By Douglian

Back to the office

So today I went back to the office. I can work just as well from home, but it's good to get out every day.

One of the three people I share an office with has been back for a month. Another is new to the office and had just finished painting her room ready to move her furniture in when lockdown started. So now she is finally able to get her office ready. No sign yet of our fourth office sharer.

I'd say about 90% of people were wearing masks in the streets in my way to work. A bit less, maybe 75% on the way home. Masks are still mandatory in shops. There doesn't appear to be any shortage of masks or hand sanitiser. One of the supermarket chains, Mercadona, now stocks own brand surgical masks and sanitiser.

Photo's a bit unimaginative but I had my hands full. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.