Roly's Life

By Roly

Prepping

The downside of taking all the things off the front door is that we’ve both decided we want glazed panels in it!! That won’t be happening.

2nd coat of varnish on my post meant no sanding could happen. I did start disconnecting bits of the ancient security system though, much to MrRoly’s disgust. Fortunately I remembered the code when the alarm actually went off...

Meanwhile MrRoly did some work AND replaced the knackered bathroom extractor fan. Apparently he’s going to put electric in the cupboard under the stairs (or glory hole as I call it to the children’s disgust) so the wine fridge can be moved. It’s none stop excitement in this house.

My QuickBooks good turn yesterday appears to have won me a new client, which IS very exciting. I did feel guilty that I’d ‘poached’ but MrRoly and Mike have both assured me that it’s just how business works!

This evening we started ‘Unorthodox’, it’s really good. Too good in fact, we binged 3 episodes only to discover there are just 4 episodes in total so we’ll be back to square 1 again tomorrow night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.