A great day.........

    Today was the first time the PT Buddies have gotten together since February, 2020.  It was wonderful to see one another, again.   Diana and Johnny have a birthday this week....  one day before and one day after.   Becky and I decided to bring  cards, and sing happy birthday. 
      But, before we did that, I brought out the Easter candy I had bought this year.  Last year we had had such a wonderful time celebrating Easter that when Easter was here, I bought chocolate, jelly beans,  and bunnies.....  all to eat.
      After that, we sang Happy Birthday, handed out birthday cards and I had bought McAllister cookies for everybody to have as desert.  Diana brought small cupcakes.  She,Robert (her husband) and Johnny ate the blue cupcakes.  Their teeth, tongue, lips, fingers and anything else that touch the the blue frosting was tinted blue.   We laughed and laughed!    Then, Diana looked out a mirror and covered her head with a plastic grocery bag because she was embhassased , she even had blue on her nose and cheek......    We were laughing so hard, I wasn't quick enough to get a picture.   She wouldn't put it back on, nor would she look at me!   It was hysterical!

After I got home and had walked the girls I got out for a 9 mile ride on my bike.  It would have been longer if the tropical rains weren't treating to open up on me.   I scooted home and made it in time.  What a great way to end a wonderful day!
      My Blip is of the Conestoga wagon wheels my new neighbor has set up next to her house as a decoration.  I have become friends with her.   I stopped long enough to get this quick Blip as I was heading home.
It has been a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.